Pamlico County Schools
507 Anderson Drive
Bayboro, NC 28515

Pamlico County Board of Education

The Pamlico County School System is governed by a seven-member Board of Education. One member is elected by the voters in each of the five districts to represent that district on the Board and two members are elected at-large. The Superintendent is appointed by the Board and serves as secretary to the Board.


Chairman, George Robinson, Township #2
Vice Chairman, James Mason, Township #3
John Prescott, Township #1
John McCotter, Township #5
Beatrice Mays, Township #4
Patricia Cross, At-large
Reggie Hawkins, At-large